4-Bedroom Historic Garden Oasis Home in Germantown
Affirm Living's new home in Philadelphia is a must see! This beautiful garden oasis is located in the quiet and friendly neighborhood of Germantown. You and your loved ones will have full privacy as you enjoy a quiet, peaceful, and restful stay. The home comes equipped with everything one would need away from home. The master suite hosts a private full bathroom. The main bathroom is located on the second flood of the home and houses a large bathtub. Enjoy your morning coffee as provided by us on the quiet porch as you oversee our front garden. You'll be greeted by friendly neighbors who take pride in looking over this home while the owner is away on medical training. Feel free to ask them any questions. Our backyard garden is a serene paradise! The rose garden hugs a private dining area with a bathtub that can be used all year-round. Our fireplace will for sure keep you warm. The house sleeps 9 guests comfortably. If you like sharing, then feel free to invite as many as 15 guests.
Propiedades similares
Charming 6 Bedroom & 4 Bath Home Near Philadelphia
Camden Norte
Charming 6 Bedroom & 4 Bath Home Near Philadelphia
esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en Northwest Philadelphia, un área de Filadelfia. Aquellos que deseen ir de compras pueden visitar Reading Terminal Market y Cherry Hill Mall, mientras que quienes quieran conocer los puntos de interés más populares del área pueden ir a Pennsylvania Convention Center y Philadelphia Zoo. ¿Quieres asistir a un evento o partido? Échale un vistazo a lo que sucede en Xfinity Mobile Arena o Campo Lincoln Financial. Visitar nuestra guía de viaje de Filadelfia
Estación de tren de Filadelfia Wister: 12 minutos a pie
Estación de metro de Wyoming: 4 minutos en auto
Aeropuerto de Wings Field (BBX): 36 minutos en auto
Restaurantes
McDonald's
15 min a pie
Attic Brewing Company
12 min a pie
Burger King
15 min a pie
Deke's Bar-B-Que
13 min a pie
J&S Restaurant
15 min a pie
Preguntas frecuentes
¿4-Bedroom Historic Garden Oasis Home in Germantown acepta mascotas?
Sí, esta propiedad acepta mascotas (límite de 2) con un peso máximo de 23 kg por animal.
¿Cuánto cuesta hospedarse en 4-Bedroom Historic Garden Oasis Home in Germantown?
Al 26 oct. 2026, el precio más bajo encontrado por una noche de estadía para dos adultos en 4-Bedroom Historic Garden Oasis Home in Germantown el 27 oct. 2026 es de US$ 261, y no incluye impuestos ni cargos. El precio se basa en la tarifa por noche más baja encontrada en las últimas 24 horas para los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Selecciona tus fechas para ver precios más precisos.
¿A qué hora es el check-in en 4-Bedroom Historic Garden Oasis Home in Germantown?
Hora de inicio de check-in: 15:00.
¿A qué hora es el check-out en 4-Bedroom Historic Garden Oasis Home in Germantown?
Check-out: 11:00.
¿Dónde se encuentra 4-Bedroom Historic Garden Oasis Home in Germantown?
En Northwest Philadelphia, esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra a 1,2 km de La Salle University, y a 5 km de Albert Einstein Medical Center y Temple University Hospital. Fairmount Park se encuentra a 4,3 km. Estación de metro de Logan se encuentra a 27 minutos caminando, y Estación de metro de Wyoming se encuentra a 27 minutos a pie.
Opiniones
Opiniones de 4-Bedroom Historic Garden Oasis Home in Germantown
7,6
Bueno
Todas las opiniones que se muestran provienen de experiencias de huéspedes reales. Solo las personas que han reservado una estadía con nosotros pueden enviar su opinión. Verificamos las opiniones con base en nuestras pautas y las publicamos todas, tanto positivas como negativas.Más informaciónSe abre en una nueva ventana
7,0
Limpieza
7,2
Ubicación
Evaluación: 10 - Excelente. 10 de 17 opiniones
10 - Excelente
10
Evaluación: 8 - Bueno. 0 de 17 opiniones
8 - Bueno
0
Evaluación: 6 - Aceptable. 2 de 17 opiniones
6 - Aceptable
2
Evaluación: 4 - Mediocre. 3 de 17 opiniones
4 - Mediocre
3
Evaluación: 2 - Terrible. 2 de 17 opiniones
2 - Terrible
2
Opiniones
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Aaron M.
5 jul. 2026
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
Host was super responsive and kind!
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2026
Opinión verificada
6/10 Aceptable
Megan F.
23 dic. 2025
Le gustó: Comunicación
Host is welcoming!
Se hospedó 3 noches en noviembre de 2025
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Dorothy D.
11 ago. 2025
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
The house was spacious and the garden oasis delightful.
Se hospedó 3 noches en agosto de 2025
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Violeta G.
15 abr. 2025
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
A comfortable stay
I recommend staying at this property. Everything was organized and clean. The house is very comfortable and enjoyable. Communication with property manager was amazing.
Se hospedó 1 noche en abril de 2025
Opinión verificada
4/10 Mala
Tori Ward
21 abr. 2026
No le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio
TVs not connected Shower leaked Loose floorboards Loose carpet on stairsDad had to trim rose bushes for outside seating Outside area completely unkempt (hot tub and pergola ripped down, furniture dirty)Plants all dead inside Showers dirty "Clean" plates greasy Shelves crooked Food and toiletries left spoiled from precious tenants Mouse in the attic Either the cleaners didn’t clean from the last tennant, or something-- the amenities were not what was promised. The host told me there was "off street parking". It was the bare basics of what we needed for 11 people.
Se hospedó 7 noches en abril de 2026
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Leah D.
7 nov. 2024
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
Great place to stay!
The house has beautiful live plants inside and out, with a stunning rose bushes outside. The private, back patio is great for outdoor meals. The record players, books, and candles were also cozy and welcoming.
The host were so sweet and accommodating. Would stay here again!
Se hospedó 25 noches en septiembre de 2024
Opinión verificada
4/10 Mala
Marilyn B.
21 jun. 2026
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, ubicación
This property is a well-appointed house on a residential street in Germantown. The location is excellent and check-in went smoothly, with the host being responsive and helpful on check-in day. Unfortunately, the one shower in the house does not drain properly. We were four occupying the house during our 2-night stay. One of us took a shower on day one, and no one was able to shower for the rest of the stay, because of pooling of water in the shower well. The host was alerted to the problem and recommended pouring Drano into the shower well. We decided not to do this, as if the Drano treatment was ineffective, the bathroom shower would be filled with a strong-smelling chemical agent for the duration of our stay. The host was unable to visit the property in person nor offered to dispatch a plumber. We paid over 1400 for a two-night stay and to be faced with this level inconvenience at such an expensive property was very disappointing.
Se hospedó 2 noches en junio de 2026
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Frank H.
25 may. 2025
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
Nice for large families
Very nicely decorated historic duplex comfortably sized for the ten of us! Had everything we needed, kitchen was on the small side and only two bathrooms, but we loved the spacious third floor room, the wooden staircase, relaxing living room and front porch. Even though it only has first come, first serve street parking, our kids were excited to experience a typical Philly neighborhood atmosphere, and especially enjoyed the large screen TVs and record players in each room with a huge collection of LPs to choose from!
Se hospedó 2 noches en mayo de 2025
Opinión verificada
2/10 Terrible
Veronica A.
27 jun. 2026
No le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
I cannot recommend this property based on my experience.I was traveling with several women and my young daughter. Upon arriving at the property, we immediately became concerned by activity we observed in the area surrounding the home. Within minutes of arriving, we felt uncomfortable enough that we did not believe it was appropriate or safe for our group to remain there. After discussing the situation together, we made the difficult decision to leave and find accommodations elsewhere.This was not a decision we made lightly. We had already planned our trip around this reservation, and leaving created a significant hardship. Finding alternative accommodations for a larger group on short notice was extremely challenging, and we were not able to secure a hotel room until late that evening. The experience was particularly stressful while traveling with a young child.I understand that other travelers may have different experiences and comfort levels. However, based on what we personally observed upon arrival and how unsafe we felt at the time, we were not comfortable staying at this property. For families and travelers who place a high priority on feeling secure in their surroundings, I believe it is important to carefully research the area before booking.Unfortunately, this experience did not meet our expectations, and we chose to stay elsewhere.
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2026
Opinión verificada
6/10 Aceptable
Nicholas S.
5 dic. 2025
Le gustó: Check-in, ubicación
House didn’t live up to previous high ratings. Dishwasher didn’t work. We had 9 people staying at the home and there were only 7 forks. Two of the beds didn’t have flat sheets. No hand towels or wash cloths. Ran out of hand soap and paper towels (which are used in bathroom instead of hand towels). No ice cube trays and ice maker didn’t work. No microwaveable plates. Dirty sock found in a bedroom on arrival. Owner responded to some requests, but dishwasher was ignored until it was too late. Otherwise, house is as described in words and pictures. Parking is on street; often a block away.
Se hospedó 4 noches en noviembre de 2025
Opinión verificada
2/10 Terrible
Veronica A.
26 jun. 2026
No le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
I was traveling with several women and my young daughter. Upon arriving at the property in Germantown and parking our vehicle, we immediately became concerned when an unfamiliar man repeatedly walked circles around our car. The situation made us feel unsafe, and based on what we observed, we decided not to stay at the property. We left immediately and had to find alternative accommodations, which resulted in additional unexpected expenses. What made the experience even more disappointing was the host’s response. We requested a refund twice and received no meaningful assistance. During one attempt, a VRBO supervisor contacted the host on our behalf. The host reportedly ended the first call and, during a subsequent conversation, stated that it was “too early to deal with anything” and refused to discuss the matter further. Since then, we have received no resolution and no indication that a refund will be considered. Afterward, I discovered that the property appeared to be listed as available for the same dates on another rental platform, despite our reservation remaining active. The surrounding area and neighborhood is a high-crime area. After discussing the situation with my husband and reviewing everything we had observed upon arrival, we felt confident that leaving was the right decision for our family’s safety and we were not able to check into a hotel until nearly 11:00 p.m. while traveling with a young child. Based on our experience, I cannot recommend this host/property.
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2026
Opinión verificada
4/10 Mala
Dee Y.
24 may. 2026
No le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, veracidad del anuncio
I booked this unit because of the good ratings and pictures. What is on the pictures is not what you will find unless the host confirms that they have fixed the issues listed here. The property is good but it seems like something happened and it was abandoned. When we got to the property it looked unkept on the outside, the bushes were overgrown & mailbox was stuffed with mail. Our access code malfunctioned and we couldn’t get a hold of the host for a good hour and a half. The cleaner came by to put the mail away and told us that her understanding was that we were arriving on the following day. Vrbo staff could not get a hold of the host either. The cleaning lady let us into the property. Lot’s of dust, dead plants. The hot tub cover was bursted, green moldy water in the hot tub. The cover to the Gazebo was ripped and halfway off. We had to wait for the cleaner to clean the place before we could unpack and settle down. We were so tired from traveling we all passed out only to find out later that there was no hot water. Our host was not able to find anyone to fix it. We were a family of 8 and all places were booked up being graduation weekend. The host offered us to go shower at a different unit which we would be sharing with other guests. I give the unit a 2 just because the beds were clean and comfortable. The property is good but needs attention. Host refunded part of the money.
Se hospedó 2 noches en mayo de 2026
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Jess C.
22 jun. 2026
Se hospedó 2 noches en mayo de 2026
Opinión verificada
10/10 Excelente
Jasir G.
3 may. 2026
Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio